Monday’s Weigh-In and Some Fun News

I did my weigh in on Monday and I am down to 186! I am so excited. I really think I can lose this excess baby weight in a reasonable amount of time. And by reasonable, I am hoping before the end of the year. I just have to stick with it, even on days where it is not fun. I think eating bacon makes up for it. Yup. I LOVE BACON. Bacon is the only reason someone should be low-carb. It makes up for the loss of cupcakes and ice cream. I am going to try and log some of my meals on here. I will be honest, I am terrible at using tracking software, but I did recently get a smartphone and I will be looking for a good app that makes it fast and easy.

Breakfast:

  • 2 scrambled eggs with green peppers, onions and tomatoes
  • 2 bacon
  • 1 small sausage link

Snack

  • 1 small apple
  • Almond butter (1-2 TBSP)

Oh you want to hear the news? My sister and I are working on a project that we hope to launch this fall. It will include Paleo and Low-carb recipes, our progress and personal notes, videos and more! Stay tuned as we get closer. I am excited to share with the world what we are doing. On that note, gotta get back to work.

Have a blessed day!

Kristi

Leave a Reply

