15 pounds to the goal – 145

Wow. Just wow. When I look at how far I have to go it feels so far, and yet so close. I’ve never been so close. I’ve never been able to do this. To God be the glory, because every step of the way, I have asked for His help and guidance. There is work on my part, certainly! But, He helps me push through. He helps my efforts count!

Today’s weigh-in was 145. 145. Can you believe it? I hardly can. It’s a healthy weight. I look and feel great, BUT it’s not the goal. I have faith that I will get to the goal. It’s coming so soon I can taste it! One day at a time. If you want a rundown of what I have been doing, it’s a combination of a jumpstart to Skinny (which I started last week), and low-carb, high fat. Basically I am eating a higher fat, lower carb version of the jumpstart. The “free veggies” I don’t count toward my carbs or calories. I drink 4 liters of water a day, walk 30-45 minutes, and have been doing pushups, planks, wall-sits, and a little yoga (10 mins or so 3x/week).

I am feeling very motivated to get to the goal. I am feeling encouraged and revived. I will get there BEFORE my 32nd birthday. 🙂

Blessings and Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

