End of Week 2 #jumpstarttoskinny

I had a little bump this week. I started my period and gained a couple of pounds temporarily. I am now down to 160.8. This brings my week 2 loss to 0.8 pounds. I will take it. it’s almost a pound, and to be honest, I have learned along this journey that every pound lost is to be celebrated. I also did not exercise as much this week, so my week 3 goal is to complete all exercises, and to continue sticking to the plan.

I have to be honest that this has been a really great experience. I do plan on doing another Jumpstart between Thanksgiving and Christmas, with the hopes of an even greater loss in weight. I am hoping that week 3 proves to do as well as week 1 was for me, and I can get down to the mid-150’s. This week, I have had at least a dozen people mention how good I am looking, and it’s always great to share about my journey. I love seeing others inspired to their own journey, and to know that it’s not a sprint, it’s a marathon. It takes a long time to lose weight, but it’s so worth it!!!

That’s all I’ve got for today. Be blessed.

I will share some more recipes this week, and will make sure to check in for the end of week 3!

Kristi

Leave a Reply

