Absent, but not Gone::Update

The past few months have been a whirlwind. We went on vacation in August, found out my gramma has cancer, had a sick child, the anniversary of the loss of my our last year, so to be honest, other than trying not to gain a million pounds, I was not in the right frame of mind to push the weight loss. It has been an emotional roller coaster to say the least, but in the midst of it, God has been so good!

I am meeting with another lady at my church to do a Bible Study, and let me tell you, it was a challenge to stay disciplined this week to do each days’ study. The study is health related, and it was one I started 2 years ago on my own. I like going through it with someone, it is definitely good for accountability

I am back on track again! I weighed in today, and the scale was quite friendly!

I am 166!!!

Only 36 pounds until goal weight. I would LOVE to reach it by Christmas, and frankly, right now, I am being really strict with my eating. No cheating on sweets even if they are healthy, or fit in my carb count or just a small amount of them. My hubby has been helping keep me on track, and I would LOVE to be under 160 by our anniversary in 2 weeks. Maybe a strethc, but it’s possible.

What does low-carb look like today?

I wasn’t hungry for breakfast, but at lunch I had 1 cup of green beans with a little bit of olive oil and salt and pepper, a slice of roast pork tenderloin with roasted onions and mustard. Net carb count: 11g

I am also doing a challenge with my sister until November 15th. It’s a minutes exercising challenge. Whoever has the most time worked out will get a new dress. Just in time for me for Christmas 😉

So I think that’s it for the updates today. I hope to get back on a regular blogging schedule again, and start sharing some of my favorite recipes.

Have a Wonderful Day!
Blessings,
Kristi

Leave a Reply

