Happy 4th of July-Independence Day

Freedom. It’s such an interesting word. It has so many meanings depending on your station in life. The Bible says that there is Freedom in Christ. He came to set the captives free. Captive to what? To sin. You see, all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God. we are all in need of a Savior, THE Savior of the world, Jesus Christ. While I am blessed to live in a free nation, the United States of America, I know that my true freedom is found in the refuge of the Lord. Freedom from sin, healing from hurts, the fullness of who I have been created to be, is all found in a relationship with Jesus Christ. He came to set the captives free. Free. Freedom. I never did anything to earn His salvation. I am blessed, not because I have anything special, but because I know the King of Kings and Lord of Lords. He has set me free.

As you celebrate your Independence day, reflect on what makes you free. Reflect on your freedom.

I have so much to be thankful for. But mostly, I am thankful that the Lord God Almighty chose to send His son to die for everyone, including me.

Blessings,
Kristi

Leave a Reply

