I Hate Announcing Resolutions

Because I feel like if I announce it to the world, then if I don’t follow through, I will be a huge failure. But if I don’t announce it, then I won’t have the accountability to stick with it.

Such a conundrum.

What to do?

I am getting down to the wire. I can see my goal, and frankly, I want to look and feel great at 130. I feel pretty darn good right now, and I look good as well. But, I guess what I want is for the saggy skin to not be so bad. I want to get to 130 and enjoy it, not have to worry so much about sculpting my body.

So what have I decided? What have I resolved to do?

Exercise.

I know right? What’s up with that?

I had set a goal (and at the moment I cannot remember if I announced it here or not). The goal is to be able to do at least 1 real push-up and 1 real pull-up. I have never had upper body strength. I had some in high school when I was throwing rifles and lifting them in JROTC Drill Team, but not the kind I always wanted. Not the kind that could lift or pull-up my entire body.

So to be more specific, I am resolving to complete a 30-Day Shred. With Jillian Michaels. On the TV. I am pretty excited, and to be honest, I already did tonights. I also did push-ups. I am so close to my push-up goal. I can do 3-4 “real ones” but only getting my chest halfway to the floor. I can do 20+ on my knees. The pull-ups will be a little more tricky because I don’t have a pull-up bar just yet. Working on it. In the meantime, I figured I could work on getting my body more fit and muscular, and when I get the pull-up bar work on those.

So today I am announcing my intention to COMPLETE a 30-day shred. 1 day down, 29 to go. I wonder what my weight will be at the end of the 30 days…

SO here’s to exercise…I have a love/hate relationship with it.

Blessings,
Kristi

Leave a Reply

