The Baby would be Due in a Month

The past few months have been very busy, stressful, and frustrating at times. We are still dealing with the insurance not covering everything from the miscarriage. If you want to do something that could send you into an emotional break, try dealing with insurance companies when you are grieving the loss of your child. It’s awful. I really have a great deal of compassion for mommies who have children hospitalized long-term and have to deal with the bureaucracy. What a nightmare.

On top of that, baby #2’s due date is coming soon. Next month in fact. And while I am grateful for the chance to lose the weight, I would trade every pound to be able to hold my little one in my arms. Sorry for the downer post, but this is life. These are the life things that get dealt with in the midst of losing weight and making lifelong physical changes. It’s hard. I don’t know what I would do without my faith to help me out. When I get really stressed and overwhelmed, the Lord sends me an incredible amount of peace. But my heart still hurts, and I miss my baby that I never got to meet face to face.

I think I need an extra measure of grace to get through the next month or so. There are days where I don’t even think about it, but the days I do, they are challenging. So say a prayer for me, and my hubby. He the strong silent type and I think he needs the encouragement as well.

Blessings,
Kristi

Leave a Reply

