On Skinny Jeans and Fat Legs

Alright, I have a confession to make. I love skinny jeans. My friend gave me a pair. Of size 12. I put them on not expecting much. And they fit. No muffin top (aka your pants are too small). Just me in cute pants. And they looked great on me.

Why is this such a big deal to me?

My legs have always been my least favorite looking body part. They are muscular, that’s good, but they are not cute and sexy and slender. At least I have never thought so.

I never thought I could wear skinny jeans, because I saw my legs as fat. “Hi, my name is Kristi, and I have fat legs. I don’t think I should wear skinny jeans because they will emphasize my fatness…” but hats no loner true, and despite my thick legs, I can now wear skinny jeans with confidence.

Random.

But true.

Happy Wednesday.

Blessings,
Kristi

Leave a Reply

