Friday Weigh In: 173.4 For Real

It’s hard to explain how I feel right now. I am so motivated. I feel like I can conquer the world. I can hardly believe that I am down to 173 already. My goal is within sight. Literally. My cheap-o scale at home, you know, the ones with the dials…I can see 130. I can see it. I feel like I am coming up on the finish line. It’s still a ways in the distance, but I can see it.

Have you ever raced before? I have. I ran 5Ks in high school and some in college. I would be going and going, and start to feel tired, but when I could see the end finally, I got motivated. I was almost there, I could make it. And if I was starting to slump and wilt, I would stand taller, and pick up the pace, and I would finish. That’s how I feel. I can see the finish line. I know it’s there. I know there is an “end” to this, and I will make it.

I weigh 173.4.
I only have 43.4 more pounds to go,
and I will lose them before June 30th.
I will be 130 while I am 30.
I have 4.5 months
I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.

Happy Friday!
Blessings,
Kristi

Leave a Reply

