30 day Paleo Challenge

I’ve been without wheat for more than a year. I don’t even think about it anymore really, this is just how I eat and live. While I feel great, I have been toying with the idea to go all in on a Paleo diet…just to try it out. My hope is that the weight loss becomes a little easier as I get rid of the other grains and even dairy.

On Monday (the 7th), I started a 30-day Paleo Challenge. No more dairy. Out with the rest of the grains (corn, rice, etc.). No Beans or Legumes. Just lots of vegetables, meat, fruits and some fats such as coconut oil and olive oil. and sometimes dark chocolate. What’s my goal? Become a fat burning machine. Part of this lifestyle also includes lots of walking (4-5 hours/week), 2 days per week of bodyweight exercises, and 1 day a week of all-out workouts. The blog I follow for this is www.marksdailyapple.com There are great articles and it lays out the plan simply.

While I have no intention of having this be a 100% lifestyle change, I feel like by incorporating this, I could maybe do 80/20 or 90/10. My goal is to try something new, and add in more vegetables, less sweets, and get down to 130!!! So here we go!

Blessings,

Kristi

Leave a Reply

