Set-backs

So I wrote yesterday about the loss of our baby. The story is much more dramatic than that, but I will spare you the details. Being pregnant of course, I did not focus on losing weight, so for 3 months, I stayed about the same. After the miscarriage, I slowly started back on this path. Now more than ever, I want to shed this weight. My last weight I gave you was 184, on the wii, that was really closer to a real 194. So today, my real (non-wii) weight (in clothes and all)  is 184. I lost 10 pounds, which may not seem like a lot, but to me, it is huge.

Despite the set-backs, and the difficulty, I will still reach my goal. I have 54 real pounds to lose. I have reset my goal for June 30th. That’s my birthday…my 31st birthday. But it doesn’t matter, because I will be 130 this year. It will happen. And when it does, I am throwing a party.

Blessings,

Kristi

Leave a Reply

