This is the Day

image

I am reminded of a Sunday School song that says “this is the day that the Lord has made, I will rejoice and be glad in it”. This is the day I talked about more than a year ago. The day I planned to reach my goal. The day I was supposed to be 130. I am not 130. But I am still rejoicing. I have lost a pound a week since January. I am under 200 pounds. I have more energy, more motivation to reach my goal than I ever have in my life

130 is tangible and it is quantifiable. And I will be 130 while I am 30.

Today has been a lazy day. Some work, some shopping, some time spent with my son. I am blessed. I am so blessed. Right now the city I live in is in devastation. A wildfire burned through over 340 homes. I watched as fire came down the mountain knowing what was about to happen. It was worse than I could have imagined.

So as I write today, I am thankful for all that I have. For my family, for our lives and health, and my prayers go out to those affected by the waldo canyon fire. I won’t be able to forget the events surrounding my 30th birthday.

Leave a Reply

