184.4×30

image

image

Saturday is my birthday. My 30th birthday. Part of me is excited. The part is a little disappointed. I really wanted to be 130 pounds today. Like a lot. You know, the weight I have never seen before. But how can I be disappointed?

Today I can say that I look and feel great. I can say that I have more energy, I eat well most of the time, I know my triggers and what to avoid altogether. Its been a great and hard journey that I am not done with. I will be 30 for a whole year. I have a whole year to complete this goal of being 130 lbs by 30.

When I went into the hospital to have my son 15 months ago, I weighed over 264 pounds. Today I weigh 184.4. What an accomplishment! No fad dieting, no quick fixes, no grueling gym workouts day after day after day. Slow and steady.

Slow and steady.

Do you remember the fable of the tortoise and the hare? The hare starts out fast and since he is so far ahead he decides to stop and take a nap. He oversleeps and the tortoise ends up beating him to the goal.

I am that tortoise.

I may not be losing weight at biggest loser numbers, but week after week, the pounds have been coming off.

And I will see 130. I will win this race.

I hope you are having a blessed Thursday!

Kristi

Leave a Reply

