I Didn’t Want To

But I did.

Yesterday I took a day off. From exercise. It was my weekly rest day. I went to a baseball game with work for teambuilding and it was a blast. Sunshine, beautiful weather, and the Rockies won!

When I got up this morning, I felt tired. Crampy. Grumpy. I certainly did not feel like going for a jog. But I got my butt outta bed, put on my gear. Grabbed my pepper spray, and headed out the door. It was beautiful. It was exhilirating. Pikes peak was barely backlit by the sun that was starting to make it ascent into the sky, and the city lights were at it’s base. What a sight. So thankful for the beautiful gifts God gives me along the way.

I didn’t want to go for a 1.3 mile jog when I woke up. But I did anyway. Now I have energy and I feel great! So glad I chose to go against my initial response.

Blessings!

Kristi

 

Leave a Reply

