It’s a Monday Tuesday

I had a long weekend due to Martin Luther King, jr. observance yesterday. Today felt like a Monday. Yes I know it’s Tuesday, but I wanted to describe to you what a “Monday” feels like for me. Usually I have a very difficult time getting out of bed (let’s forget for a moment that I still get up once or twice a night with my 9.5 month old), and it feels like I haven’t slept at all. I don’t dread going to work, I actually really love my job, I just wish I could always do my job from my living room in my pajamas. It snowed last night which added to the desire to stay warm and cozy in bed. Mondays are usually a day to look ahead to my week. I get excited about the fun things on my calendar. Things I forgot I would get to look forward to. Mondays are a day of beginning. It’s like a fresh start. Even if the week before was challenging, Monday has the opportunity to start anew. To forget the things that are behind and to press on. Once I am out of bed and on the go, I feel pretty good. So today is a Monday Tuesday. A new start. Still praying for consecutive nights of sleeping through the night. Oh what a luxury that would be!

Have a great Monday Tuesday and a Blessed week!

Kristi

Leave a Reply

