Happy New Year!! Hello 205, so Lovely to see you Again

Weigh-in this morning: 205, my response, SOOOOO EXCITED!!! Yes, in about a month, I have lost only 5 pounds, but the reality is that I have lost 5 pounds. I am doing what I set out to do. I am going slower than I would like, but roadblocks can do that, and so far, I seem to be overcoming the obstacles. Thank you Jesus for your strength. So, unlike a large population of people who gain about 15 pounds over the holiday season, I have lost about 15 pounds. I am no superhuman, I am not perfect, but I can do this.

I have a confession to make about the 30-day shred. I quit. Yes. I quit after 12 days. Things got so crazy over the holidays, that I just stopped making it a priority. So that’s my confession. What do you think? Should I try again? I believe I should. So starting today, I will do a new 30-day shred. Let’s see if I can get to 30 days. I have never completed the 30-day shred for a full 30 days…so let’s go for it. Are you in?

Update on another note, I have been over 1 month wheat free. Oh yes, my husband and I have sustained this way of eating for over a month. I have an incredible dessert recipe to post for you tomorrow, but I just wanted to share that I have no desire to eat wheaty things anymore. I don’t have food cravings that are so intense that I must satisfy them with anything and everything. I still overeat from time to time, but I think that’s more habit than compulsion. Food tastes better. I know that sounds really weird, but vegetables and simple whole foods taste better than they did when I was consuming wheat. I don’t feel zombified and lethargic in the late afternoon. I feel tired because baby still gets up a lot in the night, but it’s different. I have more energy in general, and my body feels better. I feel like I want to get outside and workout. It’s a strange phenomenon. Anyways, I know this new year holds amazing things for me and for you. I am trusting God for His promises, and know that as I walk with Him He will help me be free and overcome the issues that have gotten me to this place. I can’t wait.

Thank you Lord for Today. Help me be the woman you have called me to be. Help me overcome. In Jesus’ name, amen.

Blessings to you and your family in this coming year,
Kristi

Leave a Reply

