Weigh-in Wednesday::219…again

Well, I didn’t lose any weight this week. On the plus side, I didn’t gain any either. It feels like I am moving through molasses to get to this goal. I know I didn’t gain the weight overnight, so realistically I cannot expect to lose it that way either, but sometimes, I would like to fast forward to the day when I step on that scale, and the numbers 1.3.0 are staring up at me. It seems so far away. So unattainable. The part of me that feels discouraged keeps saying I should give up and give in, because it’s never going to happen. Yeah. I deal with those thoughts. Then there’s the part of me that is determined to do it. This time it’ll be different. This time…I have a blog. 🙂

I am participating in an incredible bile study right now with this group of women. I love it and I hate it at the same time. It is causing me to look at the reality of my situation, my emotions, and the hurts and issues I have buried deep in some cavern in my heart. I know when I am through, God will have transformed me in a whole new way, but right now…the process hurts…(much like exercise, it hurts to get going but you know its good for you)…I know that I am not God, and that I need help. So God, please help me to deal with the issues that have gotten me to this place, and help me to live a life that would honor you. In every way. And help me to reach my goal of 130 pounds.

Blessings!

Kristi

Leave a Reply

