Mom Monday-4 months and Growing

My little boy is 4 months old today. I know. It’s hard to believe. 4 months ago today I held him in my arms for the first time, I looked into his little squinty eyes, held his tiny hands, and I got to kiss his beautiful face. It’s amazing how much he has changed. He laughs, giggles, grabs things, kicks and plays. I can’t even imagine what he’ll be like in a year. Sometimes I see little boys running around, and I am struck with the thought of my son doing those things. It’s an indescribable feeling.

He’s growing. He’s changing. And I can’t help but think th I am going to blink and miss it all. Where does the time go? I am told to enjoy each moment, because they grow up so fast. I am finally understanding what this really means.

Happy Monday!

Blessings,

Kristi

Leave a Reply

