Weigh-In Wednesday:: 219

So I hopped on the scale this morning HOPING to have broken out of the 220’s, and guess what??? I DID IT!!! I lost another pound this week. To you it may seem insignificant, but to me, it is awesome. That is 1 pound I will never have again. One pound that is gone. Forever. And I mean For-ev-ver!! I am almost down to my previous highest weight ever.

When I was in the eighth grade, I weighed 218 lbs. Yes. I did. It was awful. It’s hard enough being 13, but being an obese 13 year old is it’s own challenge. The teasing, tormenting, and mean people sure do come out of the woodwork to put down the fat-girl. I remember how bad I felt about myself. I remember feeling so lonely. Alone. It was sad. I wish I could go back and give that former version of myself a hug and tell her how amazing she is. I don’t feel the same way anymore, I know that I am a beautiful creation in Christ, and that He will never leave me nor forsake me. This fat suit I have on is only temporary, and Lord willing, will be all gone by the time I am 30.

I have a soft spot in my heart for young people that are hurting the way I hurt when I was 13. It was a scary feeling. The feeling of being able to fade into the background and no one would even notice I wasn’t there. I know there are a lot of people out there who hurt for a variety of reasons. My prayer is that they would know Jesus, and would be healed of all that hurt. That they would be able to move past it and live a life that God has called them to. I hope that my story inspires others. I hope that if you are hurting, you would reach out to someone. I am here. All 219 lbs. of me.

Blessings!

Kristi

One thought on “Weigh-In Wednesday:: 219

  1. Good job sis!
    So this week it’s 193.8..by next week im hoping for 191..we will see. I’d like to get in the 180s by mid august. That’s my short term goal. I also need to be at least 10pounds lighter by the time I leave for the wedding in September.

Leave a Reply

