Thursday Thoughts::Blessed

According to the dictionary, the word blessed as an adjective means : Made holy; consecrated ;

as a noun it means : Those who live with God in Heaven

There are times when I feel so normal. And by that I mean that I don’t feel like a special creation of God. I don’t feel extraordinary. According to the Bible that’s what I am. The Bible says that I am holy and without blame before Him in love (1 Peter 1:16; Ephesians 1:4), it says that I am alive with Christ (Ephesians 2:5), it says that I have received the gift of righteousness and reign as a king in life by Jesus Christ (Romans 5:17), I can quench all the fiery darts of the wicked one with my shield of faith (Ephesians 6:16), and that I can do all things through Christ Jesus (Philippians 4:13). Are these the attributes of someone who is simply ordinary? I don’t think so. So why, during certain times, do I have such a hard time believing these incredible things about myself and who I am in Christ?

So if God’s word says that I am holy, that I am blessed, then I have been set apart for His works and His purposes. My life is no longer my own. This journey is not my own. My prayer today is that I would trust God’s word, and though I may not “feel” it, I would know who I am in Him, and that this walk, these steps have been ordained by Him. Today I am blessed. I pray that you would be too.

-Kristi

Leave a Reply

