Wednesday Weigh-In #5::220::Stress

Stress. Stress is the name of the game. It’s amazing how stress affects every area of my life. I get stressed, I want to eat. I get stressed, I don’t want to exercise. I get stressed, the weight stays on…My hubby keeps telling me not to stress, but as hard as I “try” it is hard. I have moments where I just want to give up.When I feel like it’s not working, and its not possible. There are moments when the day to day stupid things just seem to overwhelm me. But despite my greatest sabotage efforts, I keep getting back on the wagon. One day at a time. I told Nathan yesterday that it’s not a matter of “if” I get to my goal weight, but when. The only if that I cannot completely control is that, “IF” I am not there by my 30th birthday, I will weigh 130 while I am 30. I have no question in my mind about that.

I am down to 220 today. Making traction. I want to break out of the 220’s this week. Think I can do it? I think so. It would be exciting to lose 2-3 pounds this week. I want to be 217 by next Wednesday. No cheating allowed this week. I need to watch my sodium intake, my calorie intake, and get my butt to the gym.

Have a Happy Wednesday!

Kristi

4 thoughts on “Wednesday Weigh-In #5::220::Stress

  1. Yay!!! 3 pounds!! Way to go!!
    3 pound weight loss here..But the last few weeks its been up and down as far as weight loss.. But this week its 3 pounds down. I hope to keep that up with following WW and uping my workouts. Im also going to try and not weigh myself until wednesday’s. 🙂

  2. Stress is the diet killer for sure. Been dealing a lot with that myself lately as I spin my wheels withou gaining much traction. Still I think it’s a matter of not giving up.

    • Thanks Mark! You are truly an inspiration to me. I have watched you NOT give up for a year and a half now. Thanks for paving the way, and showing me what was possible when your mind is made up.

Leave a Reply

