Wednesday Weigh-in::221::On Turning 30

I am pretty happy with today’s weigh-in. I know that I am up a pound from Friday, but it seems like I am starting to follow a bit of a pattern that is headed in the right direction. 2 pounds down, 1 pound up, 2 down, 1 up. So if we average that, I am losing about a pound a week. I am still nursing my son, so this is ok. I am ok with this especially because I know I am doing what’s best for my body and my child. All of the articles I have read about weight loss and nursing say NOT to lose too quickly. Apparently if you do your fat stores will release toxins into the breastmilk. Hmmm. I would like to see a study on this because it looks like mostly conjecture to me. But, from my perspective, I don’t want to deplete too many nutrients and risk my milk drying up or not giving my son enough to eat. So it’s a SLOOOOOW process. I have to realize though that I didn’t get here overnight, and its going to take more time to get to where I want to be.

Today my hubby turns 30. We were talking about how when you are 20, 30 seems so far away and so…well…old. But, once you get there old just gets pushed further and further away. It’s kind of a paradox. 130×30 is my mission to not feel old when I get to 30. Maybe its my wake-up call. Maybe its the reality that being as big as I am will ultimately lead me down the real path of feeling really old when I am still young. I want to do it for me, but also for my husband and my son and perhaps my future children. They deserve a wife and mom who is able to move and run, and play and enjoy life. And I deserve it. I really do. I can’t wait until I turn 30!

Blessings!

-Kristi

Leave a Reply

