Stress-Free Sunday Naps

Right now there’s such a peace in my home. It’s hard to explain. My hubby and baby are both napping. Even though I am not a very good napper, I like to think that I can absorb some of their rest just by being near to them. I am sitting and typing with a fan blowing as if it’s a gentle breeze. And silence other than the clicking of the keys on my keyboard. What a beautiful sound.

At church this morning I put the baby in the nursery for the first time. It is the first time since before he was born that I got to enjoy worship and the sermon. The feeling of God’s presence, and learning more about who He is was wonderful. I really enjoyed it. I love having Sam in service with me, but I feel like I was able to focus more on God, and more on what was going on around me with him in the nursery. I knew he was in good hands. When I went to pick him up after service, Sam was sleeping peacefully.

Work has been so stressful. So much is going on, and even though it’s a great organization to work for, people are still people, and there are still challenges each day. But today, is a moment to breathe. To stop and rest, and if you are so inclined, to take a nap.

God Bless!!

Kristi

Leave a Reply

